Article detail

Committees formed for A Division League preparations

Committees formed for A Division League preparations

Kathmandu, The League Organizing Committee (LOC) of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has formed various committees to prepare for the Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League.

The first meeting of LOC held at ANFA Complex in Satdobato on Monday formed the Health Committee, Marketing Committee, Security Committee, Media and Publicity Committee and Venue Management Committee under coordination of various Ex-Co members.

Ex-co Members Rupesh Adhikari will lead the Health Committee while Rabindra Chand will head the Marketing Committee. Media and Publicity Committee and Security Committee will be coordinated by ANFA Spokesperson Suresh Shah and Ex-Co member Pema Dolma Lama respectively.

Venue Management Committee will be led by Ex-Co members Purushottam Thapa, Ramesh Byanjankar and Bikash Narayan Shrestha. Thapa will manage the venue at ANFA Complex while Byanjankar will be in-charge at Chyasal Stadium. Bikash Narayan Shrestha will take over at Dasharath Stadium.

LOC coordinator and ANFA President Pankaj Bikram Nembang, Senior Vice President Bir Bahadur Khadka and four vice presidents―Birat Jung Shahi, Dawa Lama, Deepak Khatiwada and Dirgha Bahadur KC―will monitor and give necessary suggestions to the newly-formed committees.

The meeting was chaired by LOC coordinator Nembang.

The LOC was formed by the emergency Ex-Co meeting of ANFA on January 13 with President Nembang as its Coordinator and all Ex-Co members as its members.

The Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2023 begins from March 3. The fixtures for the first five rounds of the league have also been released.

Write A Comment

Please Login to comment.