Article detail

Kuwait will compete in the SAFF Championship

Kuwait will compete in the SAFF Championship

Kathmandu, Kuwait will compete in the 14th SAFF Championship as the first team from outside the SAARC, according to a decision made by the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF).

From June 21 to July 3, the event will take place in Bengaluru, India.

Kuwait will join the other six teams—Nepal, India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, and the Maldives—from South Asia.

Recently, SAFF established a strategy to include overseas teams as well to raise the caliber of football in South Asia.

India is the reigning SAFF Championship champion, while Nepal is currently in second place.


Photo: SAFF/Facebook

Write A Comment

Please Login to comment.