Article detail

Surya Nepal NPGA Match Play

Surya Nepal NPGA Match Play

Kathmandu, Third event of the Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2022-23 Season, SURYA NEPAL NPGA Match Play will be played at Royal Nepal Golf Club from 24-26 January 2023. Top 16 professionals from the order of merit of season 2021-22 are qualified for this match play event. All match play events will be over 18 holes except the final, which will be played over 36 holes. First round, 8 matches shall be played on the first day (24th January). 4 quarter final matches and semi final matches will be played on 25th January and the final match will be played on the last day, 26th January. Match to decide the third place will also be played on the final day.

Top seeded player from last full season 2022-23 Sukra Bahadur Rai will face 20th ranked Tanka Bahadur Karki. Fourth ranked Niraj Tamang will miss the event as he will participating at pre-qualifying tournament of professional golf tour of India, 14th ranked Rajendra Thapa Magar, 16th ranked Purna Sharma and 18th ranked Tirtha Paudel are not playing the tournament as they are out of country.

Second ranked Bhuwan Nagarkoti will play against 19th ranked Sanjok Tamang. Third ranked Jayaram Shrestha is up against 17th ranked Krishna Man Rajbahak.  Fifth ranked Rabi Khadka will face 15th ranked Pradip Kumar Lama. Sixth ranked Sanjay Lama is up against 13th ranked Ramesh Adhikari. Seventh ranked Dinesh Prajapati will play against 12th Ranked Surya Prasad Sharma. Eighth ranked Dhana Bahadur Thapa will have his first match against 11th ranked Bal Bhadra Rai. Ninth ranked Rame Magar will face 10th ranked Bhuwan Kumar Rokka.

Winner of the tournament will receive a cheque of Rs 60,000 Runner up will receive Rs 42,000. Third place will earn Rs 32000 and Fourth place will get Rs 24,000.

Four quarter finalists will get Rs 11,000/- each and 8 first round players will also get 6,000/- each. The total purse for the event is Rs 250,000/-

This event part of Surya Nepal Golf Tour is organized by Nepal Professional Golfers Association under the sponsorship of Surya Nepal Pvt. Ltd.

Write A Comment

Please Login to comment.